Banner Blast #GDP026

Hey guys! Life’s been surprisingly hectic lately so I’ve been missing from the blog for a while, but I’ll be returning to a regular posting schedule now (hopefully!).

Today I’m playing along with the Global Design Project. I always check out their challenge on Monday because it’s a great way to get inspired and start off the week with a creative bang. Now, granted, sometimes I procrastinate and things get in the way but it’s a great habit to get into.

This week’s challenge is a Sketch Challenge.

Sketch Challenge

You’ll see that I didn’t take it too literally, which is ok. Often, by trying to be true to the sketch you end up limiting yourself and even getting frustrated with your project. Remember that the sketch is there to give you inspiration but after that initial spark, don’t be afraid to run with it and follow your creative process.

You’ll be surprised what you end up with :). I ended up with a banner! Ok, no surprise there. If you’ve been to my blog a few times you’ll know that I’m a sucker for banners.

IMG_7260

I really like how this turned out. It’s really fun and colorful and great to have around when you need a little pick-me-up. You can hang it in your house or in your craft area for a little fun decor.

7 thoughts on “Banner Blast #GDP026

  1. These are so super-sweet and wonderful! So much wonderful detail in each banner. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Global Design Project sketch challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

