You’re Vintage

Hey guys! Today’s project(s) features some of my favourite elements (vintage, retro, type, quotes). I’m also using the Tap Tap Tap stamp set which is one of my faves.

If you’re giving someone a book as a gift it’s always nice to also include a bookmark. If it’s a hand made bookmark even better! I wanted something simple since the design of the book was very minimal.

I cut a piece of Very Vanilla cardstock (if you’re going for a vintage look it’s always better to work with a cream color rather than a bright white) to 2″ wide and I punched the top using one of my tag topper punches (quick and easy). The length of the tag or bookmark doesn’t matter as you can always trim it down later (in fact it’s better to leave it long so you don’t run out of room for your writing/stamping).

Next, I picked a quote and used my old typewriter to type it out. I know what you’re gonna say, not everyone happens to have a typewriter and, while I think having one is amazing, you can either write the quote by hand or download a typewriter font and use a printer to get a similar look.

IMG_7262

I really liked how this came out so I ended up making a couple more for two other gift-giving occassions.

WP_20151127_10_22_36_Pro

The tag particularly cracks me up :). There really is no end to the puns and funny sentiments you can come up with using a typewriter.

WP_20160107_12_18_45_Pro

 

 

Leave a Reply

