A little bit of bling #tgifc36

Hey guys! Today I’m taking part in the TGIF Challenge.

TGIF JAN Challenges_2_2-001

Challenges are a great way to step outside of your comfort zone and try something different. So I got my embossing powders out and while I was trying to decide between the silver and the gold I thought why not use them together ? So I did!

WP_20160107_12_17_54_Pro

I really liked the way the embossed sentiment turned out so I experimented further with the box. I embossed it with the Woodland Embossing Folder, then I ran my Versamark Ink Pad over the raised surface and sprinkled some parts with silver and the rest with gold embossing powder. This gave it a nice grainy, grungy texture.

WP_20160107_12_18_05_Pro

I’m really happy with the way it turned out. I encourage you to challenge yourself and experiment, you’ll be surprised by the result!

WP_20160107_12_17_21_Pro

4 thoughts on “A little bit of bling #tgifc36

Leave a Reply

