Polka Dot Santa Card

Hey guys! I’m back with another cute little Christmas post. Between a really bad cold and work I haven’t had much time for crafting so I’m quite behind on everything (including the blog).

Today I’m showing you a card made with one of my favourite holiday stamp sets, Santa Stache. This set also has an adorable nutcracker (people know I love all things nutcrackery) and some hilarious sayings. These images are also really great to use on tags.

WP_20151223_15_24_03_Pro

I used the Large Polka Dot Embossing Folder for the background, then I stamped the dot from the Work of Art set on top of each raised dot using Old Olive, Real Red & Crumb Cake.

WP_20151210_18_12_41_Pro

I stamped the Santa with Memento Black Ink on a circle die cut and then I die cut his mustache from Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper for a little sparkle. I added some faux stitching to the circle and tied some cute ribbon at the bottom to balance things out.

I also added a cute little touch on the back because handmade cards are the best kind of cards ;)!

WP_20151210_18_12_53_Pro

Leave a Reply

