A sleigh in the night

Hey guys! It’s been a busy week but I’m back with another cute Christmas project :).

I’m using another one of my absolute favourites, the Sleigh Ride Edgelits.

I decided to use a dark navy blue background for the crisp white slopes. One of my favourite images of Christmas growing up was Santa flying across the globe in his sleigh pulled by his trusty reindeer. I guess it was (and still is) because it made anything seem possible. Dark things happen across the world everyday and it’s stories and symbols like Santa Claus that preserve hope.
WP_20151113_14_49_01_Pro
The inside of the card is also special:
WP_20151113_14_50_38_Pro
I loved the way it turned out so I decided to make a matching ornament. I used three white layers (each given enough dimension to pop) and backed them with a dark blue circle. I used another circle for the back and added a cute sentiment.
PicMonkey Collage
I hope you like them!

Leave a Reply

