A happy new home

When it comes to papercrafting, the things that I probably make the most often are cards. I’m just old fashioned that way I guess, but I still like to send/give cards to celebrate those special moments in people’s lives (I’m one of those people who would still be writing letters if that was still feasible these days :)). But I digress 🙂
Some of my favourite cards to make are “new home” cards. I think we can all agree that getting a place of your own is a pretty big deal.

So here is one I made that’s in the chalkboard style I really love:
IMG_6602
I used two really cute house stamps (stamped in White Craft Ink on black) and I also sponged some of the ink on the black cardstock to give it a realistic chalkboard look. I hand-lettered the “Home Sweet Home” with a White Gel Pen (Sakura). I really love hand-lettering so you will be seeing it from time to time in my projects.
IMG_6597
This one is really cute as well. I used the Large Polka Dot Embossing Folder (love that thing!) for a fun background. I stamped and die cut one of the houses and watercoloured it to give it a soft look. I stamped a sentiment on a little banner and added a super cute little key I found in one of my embellishment containers which I tied with some black and white twine.

Hope you like them :). Have a super creative week ahead!

Leave a Reply

